OUR REVIEWS



It was really great to stay here for our first week in Ireland. Such a beautiful landscape, nice people & a wonderful peaceful nature (so many plants - a big green - sheep, birds - they sing every morning, so beautiful) And when it was raining (and it was very often) we had a great time because of the comfortable house. Thanks a lot.

Karin & Ilse (From Germany) 9-16th September 2023


 We enjoyed our week here. Great location. Thank you for your assitance in making our stay memorable.

Tres & Family 22-29th July 2023


We loved this house very much, everything is magical. From the views to the beaches it is something we will never forget.

Gabrielle, Valdor & the rest of our family 15-22nd July 2023


Thank you to The Fuschias for a magical trip to Camp, you have been the perfect home. The smell of this house is one I won't forget! We miss you already!

Tia & Ernie 17-23rd June 2023


We really enjoyed our time on the Dingle Peninsula. The sun was shining every dayand The Fuschias was a gem, so cozy & comfortable! It was such a great base & allowed us to hike every day near & far. It was so peaceful and we loved chilling here in the evenings. The kitchen was so well kitted out with all the things we needed to stay well fed! A week here was so good for the soul. Thank you.

Niamh & Claire (Down from the Big Smoke) 18-26th May 2023


Thanks for a lovely week, very restful. Great part of the world.

Caille, Kathleen, Will, Bry & Lara 12th April 2023


Jacquie - Thank you for having us again, we had a lovely week despite the crazy weather! Keeping the place at such a high standard, it's luxury in the mountains. We love coming here - for 12 years now! Leah is 14 , Sean 6 & Rory 11. Pint in Ashes, Climb Mt Brandon & Leah swam in Fenit. Did the fantastic Fenit Greenway 12km both ways a must do with bikes. Look forward to coming back next year. Bryan, Rachel, Leah, Rory & Sean Molloy November 2022


Great to be here & re-charge the batteries. Did a lot of gardening, general DIY & replaced the bath and sink which look great! Hubby caught 5 Sea Bass at Stradbally, so he's going home a contented man! The weather was kind, & Dingle sparkled when we stopped by. Great to be woken by sheep bleating rather than the Police sirens of London!

Jacquie & Ian O'Donnell 12-23rd September 2022


Our second stay here did not disappoint. We enjoyed it just as much and got to
do even more 'fun stuff' around Kerry. The cabin was just as comfortable as we
had remembered and we enjoyed a movie night each night!! We will certainly be
back again at some stage.
 Nicole O'Rourke and family 13-20th August 2022



What can I say that hasn't been said already, other than the weather was
amazing for the full week up in the mid twenties so we were very lucky as we got
to experience all the beautiful beaches around the beautiful cabin. My husband
and our two dogs enjoyed lovely early walks and down to the coffee shop for
scones and coffee, very friendly staff in Ashes. We most definitely will be back
at some stage and we will be recommending the cabin to our family and friends.

Best wishes from Brenda, Brien, Calvin, Alex, Madison and doggy's Roxy and
Monty from Galway 6-13th August 2022


We had an amazing time! Lovely spot! We might come back here! Valda and
family 23-30th July 2022


We had a lovely stay here! The cabin is amazing and adorable. The neighbours
are very nice. It is a great location with a lot of things to do around. We have
been to Limerick, Killarney and Dingle and it was amazing! Thank you for
everything!
The Billaud family La Norville, France 17-21st July 2022



We loved staying. Such a beautiful house with amazing views and in a great
location. Thank you so much!
The Leahy's in Dublin July 9-16th 2022



We had a fantastic stay at The Fuschias cabin. It was a great base to explore
the beautiful Dingle Peninsula and to come back and relax in the evening.
Thanks
The Hanna Family Dublin July 2-9th 2022


An amazing stay in your beautiful cabin - thank you very much! Yvette, Ian & Family June 2022


What a beautiful spot here! Every time we come to Kerry it seems to pull out all the stops for us and this time was no exception! IT was a stunning long weekend.
The sunshine was bliss, The Fuschia's is a very special cabin, so cosy! And THAT
view from the bath! Stunning! Thanks so much for having us, we managed to pack a lot in and the cabin was the perfect haven to come back after daily

adventures. Sophie & Jeremy 16-21st March 2022



What a wonderful wedding present in giving us this week! Thank you so much and thank you for the warm welcome too. We arrived pretty green from our ferry
journey where crashing plates could be heard from the kitchen! And we
gratefully collapsed into the warm arms of The Fuschias! We've weathered no
less than 2 storms, the second of which made the walls shake (Storm Eunice)
but The Fuschias is made of tough stuff and carried us through. I'm 19 weeks
pregnant (today) and I will remember this place and time as where I first got to
feel & understand a little my baby's movements inside me. What a weird and
wonderful feeling! All our love
Steff & Becka & Bump 12-19th February 2022



Thanks as always Jacquie for such a  lovely time here in your chalet, relaxing,
quiet and so much to do, we had another amazing time here in The Fuschias. It's
always a good sign when you are lonesome when leaving. The chalet has never
dipped in quality. This is our 11th year here - can you believe it! whatever the
weather it never disappoints. Thank you so much.
Leah 13, Roy 10, Sean 5 Rachel
and Bryan Molloy (Buster RIP first time he's not here (:   ) 23-30th October
2021


Beautiful cabin in a stunning location. We enjoyed every minute of staying here -
having it as a base for our days of exploration. The cabin is cosy and very
welcoming with beautiful views and we will be recommending it to all our friends
and family. lots of love
Jill, Bob, Cat & Dogs. September 2021



We had a lovely stay here. The neighbours were lovely and helpful. The cabin is
very cosy and warm. We had a great view and lovely weather. The beach was
very close and it was beautiful, we went for a walk there and loved it. Nice
restaurants and pubs. Thank you so much.
Silvia, Philip, Joseph, Philip and Ella.
21-27th August 2021


We had a lovely week here exploring the Dingle Peninsula. It was great to come
back to such a nice cabin & relaxing base every evening.
The O'Brien family 14-
21st August 2021


We had the most amazine stay here at The Fuschias. The cabin is the ideal spot
to explore all that beautiful Kerry has to offer. From the boat trips in Dingle
Bay, swimming and enjoying all the fantastic beaches and Kayaking in Killarney,
our only problem was that the week ended all too soon so we will be back! The
cabin is so comfortable and has every device a family of 5 could possibly need.
Thank you so much.
Nicola O'Rourke and family 7-14th August 2021


The weather could have been better but apart from that we had a lovely time at The Fuschias. There are great towns and beaches nearby. We absolutely loved
our stay. We are definitely coming here again sometime. One thing to note is
that there are a few cats in the area. There is a fantastic view from the front
window. Thank you.
The McDermotts, Dublin. July 31st - 7th August 2021 


Beautiful stay, lovely cabin. Kids and adults loved it. Very near beautiful
beaches. Thank you.
Elaine Stuart & Family 21-28th July 2021


We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful cabin and enjoyed the lovely Kerry.
Bringing back lots of happy memories to Dublin with us.
The Stalleys July 14-
21st 2021


Our first time staying here. Beautiful place, nice neighbours and very cosy place in all. We stayed here for a week and we had nothing bad to say about it. Very
close to Tralee, Dingle and Kilarney. Nice deck - perfect for pets. Thanks for
the beautiful stay.
Enda, Katriona, Keela, Luke & Belle the dog. July 7-14th 2021


This is our second stay in The Fuschias and again we had a wonderful time! The
cottage is just so relaxing and provides the perfect spot to all local amenities.
We had spent time at the beaches and lovely walks. Look forward to returning
again.
The Kelly's Kildare. June 5-12th 2021.


We had an amazing time. this place is so majestic and cozy. Managed to watch
every Star Wars movie in 3 days! Thank you for having us!
Love Will, Crystal &
Levon 31st December - 4th January 2021


Great week in lovely Fuschias cottage. Beautiful mountain hikes, board games by
the fire, plenty of red wine. What more could you want! Thanks for making the place so homely - we will definitely be back!
Cat, Bryan Brie & Johnny from
Waterford & Australia. October 2020


Long walks up the mountain roads, down to the sea, and a fly fishing trip to Cloghane - there's always something new to discover. Weather good and bad in equal measure, but never sets in for long. A magical time, as always . Ian &
Jacquie 26th Sept - 6th October 2020


What a wonderful week! Despite some windy and rainy days, that did not stop
Jack and I absorbing Ireland to the fullest! Beach fishing was an experience
(especially for me as I am a non-fisher - however this was definitely helped by
the traditional irish ciders that I packed !) We didn't have a car meaning we
walked everywhere, even up Caherconree mountain which was definitely worth
the treck for those amazing views. The cabin was absolutely delightful, getting
cozy next to the fire and seeing that amazing view is something I could get used
to! how idyllic. lots of love
Melissa and Jack. 6-13th September 2020


Beautiful cabin, not wanting for anything, fantastic basee to stay in. first time to Dingle Peninsula. Inch beach fantastic. Our grandchildren hated leaving.
Looking forward to next year already. Jacquie you have made a little gem here.
Thanks for having us.
The Molloys 29th August - 5th September


Very enjoyable stay in The Fuschias. Lovely place, people and places to visit.
Wonderful memories to bring home!
Sian 21st August 2020


Amazing stay - absolutely loved my time here. Beautiful home and extremely comfortable and cosy to relax in. Alex & Will 21st August 2020


Firstly great 6 days here. We all loved our time and Eileen was great in
organising Ger when there was a small issue with the bathroom. Thank you Ger
for coming up on a sunday morning. The place is great, all the facilities from
home. Thanks for the washing machine etc - great to go home with no washing!
Seriously couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and as for Kerry, love
the people so friendly and welcome, scenery beyond fab. Will be back . Thanks
again Nikki


We had a lovely stay at The Fuschias, very relaxing. The beach in Inch was
great, the cabin lovely and everything in it. Will be back again! love
from Paddy,
Nora, Sinead. Macklow Co Cork. 16-24th July 2020


The Fuschias is a super place  to stay whilst enjoying the delights of Kerry. It's cosy and has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Special mention to Eileen and Ger for welcoming us and making our stay so special.
Thanks a lot .
Tina & Roy Power 13-15th July 2020


What can I say? I went from being 2 here to being 12 here. It has been amazing
as always. I love the walks and the sea. We swam every day. I love coming here
from
Leah age 12, Rory age 9, Sean age 3 and Mom & Dad & Buster the dog age
17. 


Milsted/Slattery family had a very cosy relaxing 3 day stay. Beautiful
countryside. Be sure to take a trip to Dingle- amazing views! We will be back.I
loved the Xbox
from Noah age 8.' Sandra, Bob and family. 8-10th November
2019


'Well what can I say - we have been coming here for 9 years now and it is great.
This year we had a cat come visit us so we called him Elvis. We also had a great
time trick or treating, me and my two brothers, Rory age 7, Sean age 3 and me,
Leah age 11. We did a lot of walking and hiking - we found a little play ground, so
we went there a lot. One of the days we went to Aquadome - it was so fun! I
hope we can come back next year,
from Leah, Rory, Sean, Bryan and Rachel. I
love the cabin and the XboX. We had a lovely time it was fun!! From Rory, Sean
and Dad.' 28th October- 2nd November.


'Our first stay in The Fuschias, although we've visited this area many times
over the past 21 years. The chalet is very comfortable indeed and extremely
well - equipped...everything you could want is here. It's pretty good location for
visiting all points on the DIngle Peninsula, while being close enough to all the
facilities you might need. The weather has been mixed but it hasn't prevented
us from visiting all our favourite spots (at least once!) The weather on our final
full day is the best yet! Ashe's pub is great for food, as is Pisces at
Castlegregory. Fermoyle Strand remains our favourite beach in the entire world!

Saw sand yachting there for the first time. If we were to make any minor
observations about the chalet, the lack of clothes hanging space, even for the
two of us, was only eased by hanging things from the bunk beds and doors. Not
sure how 6 people would manage. Also a little more clarity about recycling
arrangements would help. However, we would definitely consider returning
here.'
Richard and Anne Bell & Raffles the Lhasa Apso. 31st August-14th
September 


'Our 3rd time back and again it didn't disappoint! The lodge is becoming a home
from home for us and our dog Freddie! As always the lodge is so clean and cosy
and has everything you need. Nice getting to know the neighbours. Trips to
Dingle, Tralee and local pubs and restaurants always a great experience. The
Fuschias was an excellent choice for our honeymoon :) Already planning our next
trip back! Thanks so much.'
Orla, Davy, Grae & Freddie 10th-17th August.


'We stayed here one week and had a fantastic time! Thank you very much. The
weather was great. The children used the boards a lot to play in the sea. And we
saw Fungi the dolphin! Dingle is a beautiful part of Ireland. Now it's time to
discover Connemara.'
Gert-Jan, Annet, Jens, Fons & Dagmer. Holland. 3-10th
August


'We had an absolutely amazing time here in The Fuschias! Our kids & dog are
going home wrecked (great!) and my husband and I are nearly fully recharged!
Thank you for allowing us to share your little piece of Heaven!'
Roisin, Michael,
Hedbh, Cathal, Laoise Eire & Lola the doggie. Tipperary. 21st-27th July
.


'We had such a wonderful restful time here at The Fuschias, myself, partner, 2
children & Nana all enjoyed the stunning views, beautiful beaches and fully
stocked cosy retreat! I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in this part of
the world of a crisp winter too! We hope to be back soon!'
Kayleigh, Ali, Nana
Macey, Charlie & Archie. Westmeath 17th- 21st July.


'We had a fantastic time here in Kerry. We had brilliant weather which allowed us to climb mountains, do scenic walks and spend days on the beaches. We also
made great use of the deck and the BBQ. We highly recommend Kirkby's Brogue
Tralee for a lovely bite to eat! We would definitely stay here again, so

convenient to all the towns, Ring of Kerry and a great home from home!' The
Whitehouse family, County Tyrone. 12th-17th July
'We enjoyed our stay at The Fuschias log cabin very much. It had everything we
needed and was central to Dingle, Tralee and Killarney. We loved our stay here
and would definitely recommend.'
The Kirwan family, Wexford. 6th-11th July.


'This was our first stay at The Fuschias & would highly recommend, not only for
location but it's a home away from home. We have rented countless holiday
homes throughout Ireland and this would be No 1 . Central to Dingle, Tralee and
Killarney. We spent a couple of days on Inch Beach which you can take your car
onto. The water was clean & clear. We will be returning in the future & will be
recommending to all our friends and family (have taken a few business cards).
Only downside is we had to leave!'
Michael, Annetta, William, MArcus, Ana, Lucas & Peanut the dog. County Antrim. 29th June - 6th July.


'We had a lovely holiday here! This is a very nice place and those views are
amazing - so beautiful! In here we had everything we needed and more. Thank
you so much!
Laura, Katarina, Oskati, Elias, Aino and Helmi from Finland'. June 21-26th


'Thank you Ma & Pa!! We had the loveliest stay, met the kindest people, lots of
love Cordy xxx 1st time in Ireland and it was amazing!! Thank you xx. Thank you
Kacquie for an amazing weekend! Tia xx Had the most amazing holiday ever was
magical
love Aedan xxx' June 15-18th


'We have had a wonderful Easter week here. The weather was terrific = sun
shone every day!! Plenty of walks on the beach, pony trekking, lovely food in
Ashes pub and spectacular  views from the top of Conor Pass. Highly recommend
walk around Glanteenassig Woods and Blennerville Windmill. We loved the chalet
and found it so peaceful and relaxing - definitely hope to return!'
The Kelly
Family Co Kildare 20-27th April 2019


'We really enjoyed our week here. A quiet, relaxing space which was even more
enjoyable with the dry, mild weather. Will definitely return again.
Conor &
Louise Cork, 30th Dec 2018 - 5th Jan 2019


'Spent Christmas here with my family. We loved the cabin and those views
Christmas morning were truly amazing!!! We would love to come back for the
summer some time :). Thanks'
Gail Morrissey 23rd - 27th December 2018


'Once again another wonderful stay in our home away from home. With trips to Dingle, Brandon & the beach. We were blessed with beautiful weather which meant lots of fishing! A big surprise was catching 18 mackerel!. Big Thanks.'
Jack Ian & Jacquie 26th-31st August 2018


We have loved our stay at The Fuschias! It is a unique and wonderful
escape from urban life. The comfort and luxury of the cabin has been
greatly appreciated. What a view to look out at! We hope to come back,
thanks so much.'
Ken, Sarah, Isabel & Lucy Carney. 14th - 25th August 


Such a home from home. Loved the view and the peace and quiet. The
sheep 'baa-ing' in field opposite only added to our evenings spent on
the huge deck. We were snug as bugs in this fab chalet. Kids adored
the stepping stones river and the walk. We loved Glanteenasig Wood so
much we went twice. The house literally has everything you could
possibly need or want. We will defo be back. Thanks so much.'
Leah,
Shane, Tadhg & Aine. 4-14th August


Another wonderful stay here! The weather could have been a bit nicer
but any excuse to curl up on the couch in the cabin is greatly appreciated! Will miss the many walks we had on Derrymore Strand as
will our dog Freddie. Will definitely be back again!'
Orla Dave, Grace
and Freddie. 3rd August
 


It is my first time in Ireland as my parents brought me to the area
that they visited 17 years ago and it is absolutely gorgeous and I will
100% come back. Thank you so much - Best wishes.'
Mark, Nina,
Charlotte, Skye & Hamish 26th July - 3rd August.


One of my favourite places it was even better when the sun was out. 30
degrees every day for 2 weeks, we were on the beach most of the time.
Our Nana and Grandad came over for 2 days and we found a playground
that we did not know was there - this was our 4th visit! It was the best
holiday ever in the whole world. Will be back soon thanks! Climbing

Caheronree for the first time a highlight, fishing Brandon Pier diving
off the pier! So so much to do in this amazing area, cabin kept to the
same high standards as always!. Love the Molloys 27th June - 6th July
One of my favourite places to come and visit. This time we did it with
no car and walked everywhere easily! The weather could have been
better but that's Ireland for you! The bed is so cosy and waking up to
that view is something I could get used to! Thanks Jacquie!! We shall
be back soon.
Tia and Boyd 20-27th June


Had a fantastic week here, it felt like a hideaway from the world. We even had Storm Hector to keep us cosy in the cabin. Can't wait to come back.' Aoife & Gavin. 13-20th June


Highly recommend The Fuschias for a getaway into the countryside.
Jacquie has been most accommodating and highly sensitive & responsive
to our needs and queries! Looking forward for a week stay here in this
fab 'chalet' style cottage house. Will definitely recommend this place
to friends and work colleagues. To Jacquie - well done! and all the
best.'
Nina, Alan, Finn and Lana. 6-13th June 2018


Well what can we say, it is our 3 rd  visit!!!! Over 8 years, we first came with one baby, now there are 3! Sean, 1 year old, took his first steps here this week!
Over the time it has never waivered in its standards. A very special place and we
feel so lucky we found it, we always feel lonesome leaving, which I take as a
great sign. Rain, sun, wind, shine, it’s a lovely experience up here in the
mountains, long may it last. We will be back again, love lots, I LOVE IT HERE!!!'

Bryan, Rachel, Leah, Rory, Sean and Buster. 24 th -31 st  September 2017


We parked outside The Fuschias and the magic started! Our whippet jumped out of the car, tail wagging. The place was so quiet, so green and tranquil! We
pushed the door of the cabin open and we were so amazed! What a delightful
retreat! The luxury of a 4 star hotel and the harmony of a lodge in a wild open
space. Total communion with nature. The Fuschias is decorated with great taste.
The 6 days and nights went by too fast, but so peacefully. The surrounding
mountains and their wildness …the infinite beauty of the beaches and coastlines,
the starry night skies made our holidays unforgettable and very authentic
experience. We are leaving totally regenerated and ready to ace the busy world
again. THANK YOU!
Helene & Leonard Gantley, COBH. 16-23 rd  September


Enjoyed the first few days of our honeymoon here after the business of the
wedding. It was so relaxing! We loved the wood burner at nights and incredible
local scenery within a short drive. The local food is all at an exceptionally high
standard, which we took full advantage of!
The Welsh’s, Belfast. 1-6 th  September


We have had a lovely, relaxing week at The Fuschias, to celebrate our
1 st  wedding anniversary, and also passed a birthday here! The most amazing thing
about this place is that it’s just as wonderful when it’s pouring with rain outside
and you can snuggle up with the wood burner, a good book or film, and a cup of
tea, as it is when you are sitting on the terrace in glorious sunshine with a sun
downer, watching the light change over the hills. We also very much enjoyed
spending time at the river and walking along the beach to Kilgobbin and back,
and had a lovely meal at Spillanes in Castle Gregory and drinks at The Junction
Bar – great views at both. We will be back !! with love
Lilly & Matt Turner. 13 th  –
18 th  August 2017.


We had a terrific week and packed a lot in. Climbing wall at Explorers was great
for kids on a wet day. Fermoyle Beach brilliant for body boarding and we jumped
off the pier at Brandon Point. We love Funghi, but for that reason we did not go
on a boat to see him, instead we went to see loads of dolphins and seals on the
Blasket Island tour – well worth it! It gave Funghi some peace from even more
people circling him. Great to have wetsuits and body boards in the shed – a
perfect place to use them. And we won’t forget Murphy’s Ice Cream, Gin,
Butterscotch – we tried the lot…
Rosaleen, Feargus, & Oisin, Grindleford,
Derbyshire (& Belfast!) 5-11 th  August 2017.


What a wonderful week! While the weather may not have been the best at
times, the cabin was so comfortable and cosy that we did not mind staying in and
watching one of the many DVD’s on offer. The cabin is the nicest place we have
ever stayed in and provided us with everything we could possibly need. Driving
the Conor Pass to Dingle was another highlight as was our many morning and
evening walks on the beach much to the delight of our Labrador Freddie. The
Seven Hogs is a lovely place to eat with nice views included. Glenteenasig Forest
provided a lovely walk too and not too far a drive from the cabin. We will
definitely be back and the fact that my boyfriend proposed to me on the beach
at the start of the holiday means Camp and The Fuschias will always hold a

special place in my heart!
Orla, Davy, Grace and Freddie July 29 th - August
5 th  2017.


Great holiday in a wonderful part of Ireland. We loved the beaches and driving through the mountain pass. Glenteenasig Forest Park was a hidden gem. We had
a lovely meal in Ashes and the pints of Guinness weren’t bad either. We loved
the home which was really well laid out and stocked, all we needed! Hopefully we
will be back again.
The Daniels Family July 15-22nd  2017.


We had a great stay at The Fuschias. It had everything we needed and more.
Eileen was very helpful when needed. The weather was not the best but because
the house was so comfortable, it really did not matter. It is the best house we
have hired, as it was clean, quiet, and private, and at the same time close to
civilisation. We enjoyed the Slea Head Drive, Funghi the Dolphin, Killarney and
Tralee. We can’t wait to come back and discover County Kerry again.
Jim,
Edwina, James & Edwin Tallis 1-8 th  July 2017


Here we could feel and watch the nature. Silence of humans…Birds! Fresh and clean air! Renew our bodies walking. Something has changed in me! 3 rd  June 2017


5 night stay for a family of 4 at The Fuschias. Friendly neighbours! The house is
superbly appointed – we found everything we needed. Definitely the nicest
holiday house we have stayed in – its comfortable, very well organised, and with
good broadband we could see to bits of work when necessary. Nice local walks &
handy shop, and of course stunning beaches & scenery all around. The Fuschias
is great. If you are thinking of a trip to the Blaskets contact Billy
at www.greatblasketisland.net – he is a totally brilliant tour guide, very
knowledgeable, and great with the children. Our 6 hour tour became 8 as the
weather was so good and he was so enthusiastic to show us so many things –
dolphins, basking sharks, minky whales, garnets,pelicans, unbelievable!! Thanks

Maybury Family 19 th  April 2017.


As before 6 years ago, Jacquie has kept the same high standards, a
beautiful place, we loved our week so much, the sun shone for the
whole week, even swam in the sea! Great movies, great amenities, so
comfortable and tranquil. We had our 8 year old Leah & 5 year old Rory, & 10 week old Sean. Rachel and Buster our 12 year old dog. We
had our Halloween party pumpkins and all was brilliant. We have been so
lucky and love this place, I hope it goes on forever, we look forward to
coming back. We also had a nightly visit from a fox who sat out on the
stones looking at us! a cat seen him off mind!'
Bryan, Rachel, Leah &
Rory Molloy.' 24th October - 3rd November 2016.


'Thank you for the perfect setting for our perfect holiday!!! The
surrounding area is amazing, and a trip up Connor's Pass is a must for
everybody...we loved it so much we drove it twice! Camp Beach became
our 2nd home due to Jessie (beagle x collie) loving it so much, she
never wanted to leave! The river crossing was a high 2nd in fun things
to do for her. Dingle aquarium was fantastic, it looks so small from the
outside, but it really is a tardis on the inside. We drove the Ring of
Kerry one day, which was amazing, but very very long. Killarney National
Park really impressed us and definitely worth a visit. As I write we are
preparing to leave tomorrow morning, which is the only downside to the
whole trip ( I wish I could stay!!) Let's just say we will definitely be
back! Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your home, the chalet
was well equipped and had everything we needed and more! - We will
return!'
Worzel, Amanda & Jessie Colerane, Co Londonderry. 15-21st
October 2016.


'What a beautiful place, one of the most relaxing places we have ever
stayed in. The cabin is well equipped - it has everything you need for a
very enjoyable holiday. The attention to detail in the cabin is just
fantastic. Jacquie has been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Would highly recommend this place to stay. We hope to visit again.
Thanks Jacquie. P.S. The bathroom is just fab - like a hotel!'
Pauline &
Joe Duggan 17-24th September 2016.


'Our first stay in Ireland was a big surprise! A great land, so green and
natural! We walked all days - every day a highlight! The Dingle Way
with all the mountains, and beaches, and pubs...we enjoyed everything!
Best Wishes'
Chaike & Hendrik from Germany. 9-16th September
2016.


'Beautiful place - our 3rd year down here in Camp. Inch Beach the first
3 days great weather. 1st timefor me surfing - Kingdom waves 25 euros
per child, 30 euros per adult. Tralee Quinlans bought some fish there
and have to say melt in the mouth. Beautiful beaches close by and the
house was great. Have to say the bathroom was so great for us and the
kids after days on the beach or walking. Enjoy! It was great - I loved
the bean bag!'
13th-20th August 2016


'Lovely week, in fairness we were lucky with the weather! Lovely
house/chalet, attention to detail was impressive, and bathroom an
added bonus. Thoroughly recommend. Thanks Jacquie.'
Ken, Lhione,
Caoimhe, Daly Grange, Limerick. 5th-12th August 2016.


'The first thing my brother said when we got here was that this was a
real cool place to stay! I think it is wonderful too! We are glad to stay
for 2 weeks. On holiday I usually struggle to sleep. I slept fine here!
My dog Stanley had the time of his life! it is very sad we have to leave.
P.S. one or two rainy days = fantastic children's DVD collection, and we
are now Hitchcock experts. Alex actually said

'Best holiday cottage

ever' I agree! The Byrne Family, Highbury London 22nd July- 5th
August 2016


'We had a lovely week here in The Fuschias. It is so unusual and quirky,
but very well laid out. It definitely is different to any accommodation
we have stayed in before. We brought a lot of supplies from home, and
most of which was on hand here. I think it is such a unique little place
and it would definitely attract me back here again. We were surfing at
Inch Beach and it wasn't too far to get there, but I have to say that it
has been my favourite accommodation for myself and my two kids by a long shot. The cabin was so comfortable and well equipped. Thank you
so much, and we definitely will be back in the future, and will
recommend it to my friends and family.'
Helen, Charlie & Alex. County
Westmeath 15-22nd July 2016. 


'A lovely cosy cabin, lovely weather until wednesday. We had lots of
fun here in Kerry, and we hope to come back soon. We travelled to
Dingle and had a boat trip to see Fungi. We drove across Connor's Pass
which was amazing. We went around the Ring of Kerry, detouring off to

Valencia island where we got a boat trip to Skellig Islands which were
spectacular. The weather was great for our day around the Ring of
Kerry. We stopped @ Moll's Gap and Ladies View - the scenery is really
amazing.The cabin was very well equipped and had everything we
needed. Thanks again for a lovely comfortable stay.'
Ciara, Auskubg,
Christine & Paul 8-15th July 2016.


'We had 2 wonderful weeks at The Fuschias. Thanks in part, to the
beautiful Dingle Peninsula, but mostly thanks to this wonderful lodge. Thanks for super stay!'
Haudau & Volker from Germany. 5-19th June
2016


'Well we stole the best of the weather! Sunshine, blue skies, calm seas
– stunning. A truly eventful weekend, lots of memorable chats & great
rugby to watch!
The O’Donnells.’ 26-29 th  September 2015


'We have had a fantastic week staying in this gorgeous cabin that is so
well equipped. The area has outstanding beauty. We visited Dingle &
met Fungi, visited the Blasket Islands, travelled to Cobh, Cork &
Blarney. Also went to Kilarney. All well worth a visit. Walks in the local
area are great both in the countryside & along the coast. Tralee is a
good wee shopping town. It was good to come home to such a cost cabin
and relax at night. The bathroom in particular was so inviting, we took
baths every night. The weather has been kind to us, allowing us to see
the Connor Pass & surrounding area at its best. Absolutely no
complaints, a very enjoyable week. Hope to visit again in the future.

Joe Britten.’28 th  August – 3 rd  September


'We’ve had a week full of weather and surfing! It’s incredible how the
sun shines so brightly minutes after a heavy rain shower – all very
tropical. Our boys. 10 + 13, have had to be dragged out of the sea at
various beaches each day – Inch (favourite with good waves and a
café), Banna, The Maharees, and the beaches around Branden Point.
Boys loved the Aquadome in Tralee, and we ate at Ashe’s three times,
it was so good. We’ve caught up on lots of reading and films too thanks
to the chalet being so cosy and well equipped. A gem of a place on the
Emerald Isle. Thank you very much from all the Cooks.
Guildford’ 21-
28 th  August


'Well what can we say?! A BEAUTIFUL place to stay in a beautiful
setting in a wonderful part of the world!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
here – and as two students we felt like we were living a life of luxury
here! Perfect place to unwind and finally see Dingle (& Fungi) lovely
relaxing stay. Will definitely be recommending to friends & family! We
can’t wait to come back next year! Hannah, Laurie & Otto the dog.’
County Derry 18-21 st  August
'Wow! We had one of the best holidays ever!! The weather was
fantastic, which made our trip to the Dingle Peninsula perfect. Water
sports and O’Connors horse riding in the Maharees was great, and
Spillanes restaurant is lovely with great food. The Blasket Islands on a
sunny day was beautiful. Dingle is great and Murphy’s sea salt ice cream
was very yummy! A Fungi boat ride was great fun too! Ventry has a
great beach and the Skipper restaurant is worth a visit, and also the
West End restaurant in Fenit. The cabin is perfect with everything you
could possibly need and very cosy. We would love to come back again
for another holiday soon. Thanks Jacquie!
Kevin, Becks, Lilly, Lola and
Esther.’ 3-17 th  August


'Had a lovely time. Haven’t slept so well for a long time. Although the
weather wasn’t so good, managed a few walks along the beaches. Dingle
is lovely but very busy. Killarney National Park is great, but we managed
to get lost up the mountains & had a very  hair raising drive to find our
way back. The museum in Tralee is worth a visit & Mary Ammo café
makes a lovely place for lunch. Lauren (13) really enjoyed the Wii & I
found a few new authors to read. Would certainly recommend The
Fuschias to our friends and relatives.
Jane, Joyce & Lauren Dromore,
Co Down & Lisburn.’25 th  July – 1 st  August


'Fantastic time again! The Fuschias is probably the most relaxing place
I’ve been to. This is such a well kept house with so many amenities. We
have had a great time and will be back again. Thank you,
Dave & Carrie
Sparks.’ 6-13 th  June


'Superb! Duncan & Tansy Rice. Dartmoor’ May

'Superb place & well situated for walks, climbs and beaches. Nice warm
& well equipped house. Weather was not great but still plenty to do. We
will be back for sure.
Judy, Henriette & Sophia Amie (8 months).
Bantry’ May 9 th


'We had a fabulous time here at The Fuschias! The weather was awful,
so it was lovely knowing we’d a cosy warm cabin to come back to at the
end of each day! The stove was a big hit!
Anita, Gareth, Conall (3) &
Charlotte (2). Dublin’ March/April


'Dear Jacquie, We had a lovely time here!! We drove on a mountain
which was quite scary. We went on some lovely beaches and had a little
paddle. Then we had a wonderful lunch in the Seven Hogs and I had
ribs. We went on a walk that led to a delightful waterfall and on the
way back I could not be bothered to walk so we jaunted back. Also we
decided to have a selfie holiday so we took lots of silly selfies. I was
too small and did not get in some of them though.
Olivia aged 9.5 years,
Annabel,Jane & Avril.' 10-12th Oct 2014


Dear Jacquie & family, What a fabulous weekend here with Jane,
Annabel & Olivia. Olivia has pretty much said it all although I must add

our wonderful trip to The Maharees, such amazing views of both bays,
Brandon & Tralee, glass like sea in the bay reflecting Brandon Point &
Brandon Mountain. Amazing clear blue sky and turquoise water & an
amazing paddle along the gentle surf. We also discovered Stradbally
which was only a stones throw from Camp, & I realised where my
mother lived for a while as a child when my grandfather was there as a
Gard for a while. Beautiful moments on Stradbally Strand where I
videoed for my Aunt in Alaska so she could have memories relived of
her childhood summers on Stradbally Strand. So very beautiful , &
precious reflective moments. Thank you to Jane & Annabel, for my
birthday treat & thank you Jacquie & family for your idyllic retreat - a
truly glorious magical time.
Avril'


What a lovely place! We stayed here for 2 weeks and were lucky
enough to have wonderful weather - not something you expect on a
holiday in Ireland! Just saw the rain on the penultimate day - so very
lucky. The lodge is fab - love the bath! The Gap of Dunloe is a must do -
absolutely magnificent - I was delighted to see Fungi on our boat trip,
playing alongside in our wake, it can't fail to make you feel happy when
you spot him. Also recommend the famine cottage along the Slea Head
Drive, lovely people and fab place - love it.'
Lindsey & Keith Elliott &
Marlow the dog 6-20th Sept 2014


Nous avons passe un merveilleux moment dans votre chalet calme et
accueillant. Nous nous y sommes toute de suite sentis tres a l'aise.
Notre fille Helaise de 13 mois a trouvee dans les livres des enfants
irelandais toute l'inspiration pour faire ses premiers pas!!! Un Grand
Merci! Nous avons un pensee pour vous a notre arrive a La Rochelle.

Violaine, Michael et Helaisen from France.'31st August - 6th Sept
2014.


We had a fabulous time here for the past week, enjoying the nice view
from the terrace whilst listening to the sheep, sitting on the very
comfortable couch whilst watching a movie (wow, what a DVD
collection!) and just relaxing in bed or in the bath tub. Weather was ok
(sometimes even the sun came out!) and it was great fun to explore the

Dingle Peninsula. Amazing country, amazing people, amazing vacation!
Thanks for letting us stay here.'
Linda Reinhold & family 25th July
2014


'My name is Ben - I am 6 years old. I want to stay here for 100 sleeps.
I love being here. We will be back soon :)'
Ben and family July 6th 2014


'We had a wonderful stay at The Fuschias - wish we could have stayed
longer!'
Sean, Aoife & Cillian from Galway June 14th 2014


'What a lovely stay at The Fuschias! The cabin including the bathroom
& bull head are wonderful, we wish we could have stayed longer.
Through the woods and over the stepping stones to Ashe's Pub was
most enjoyable, the best beef stew! Our hike at Glantenassig was
simple, but beautiful, definitely recommend the hike along the
boardwalk. Thank you for a great stay at The Fuschias!'
The Roudebush
Family, Cleveland, Ohio USA June 6-13th 2014


We had a wonderful time in the cabin, it's so relaxing, and is just home
from home. We would certainly return. Ollie (the dog) also enjoyed
exploring the beaches! Also, plenty of sea bass to be caught. Thanks
for an enjoyable experience.'
Ross, Lara, Tyla, Michelle and Ollie,
Belfast. 6-13th May 2014


'We had a wonderful time in the chalet, it was home from home. I am
going to miss waking up every morning to the lovely view & relaxing in
the bath, listening to the sheep. We got to see and do so much in the
week we stayed here, and have fallen in love with the area, so we will
definitely be coming back. Thanks again.'
Bowen Family, Cork. 26th
April - 1st May 2014


'Thank- you so much, loved our stay here, Daddy especially loved the
bath. I love Fungi - had a great day on the water, then I had another
fantastic day horse riding in the mountains. I also liked the cat, I
played on the Wii and I watched all the Indiana Jones on DVD, Can't
wait to come back.'
Barry Family. 19-26th April 2014


'Loved the chalet and all its comforts, especially the bath - what a
treat! (every evening!). First proper visit to Ireland and we have fallen
in love with the area. Been to Dingle several times. What a choice of
pubs! recommended taxi - use Mary, local person, friendly and cheaper
than most. So much choice, so little time...we'll just have to come
back!'
Nicole, Peter & Charlotte 12-19th April 2014


'We arrived at suppertime yesterday. Spent a relaxing evening in front
of the fire. We were all impressed with the cabin - in particular the
bathroom. When we arose this morning it was raining, so we took the
day to go over to Dingle. Very beautiful drive, had a good lunch at
Harringtons, then drove further out to see the country side, came back
by way of Connor's Pass, another beautiful drive. Very nice cabin, very
well equipped. A great place to get away for the weekend, thank-you.'

Tom & Kerri, Canada. Craig, Jessica & Woodrow, Galway. 19-26th
October 2013


'What a beautiful cabin! We really enjoyed our few days here. Fortunately we had glorious weather. Travelling to Dingle via Connor's
Pass is a must do - the views are breathtaking. Don't forget to check
out the fantastic beaches - they are everywhere! Staying at The
Fuschias, you feel like you are remote, but you are actually at the heart
of everything! Thank-you for a fabulous few days Jacquie - we only
wish we could stay longer! We will be back....'
Sonya & Al 12-19th
October 2013


'We have had a really week at The Fuschias! The cabin is very
comfortable with everything you could want, including a well used BBQ!
We have had glorious weather most days, and it's the first time we've
got sunburned in our 3rd visit to Ireland. Absolutely loved the
beautiful scenery, mountains & beaches. We have had a great time at
The Railway Tavern (Sunday night is music night), good company at
Daly's Bar, nice food and music in The Ashes, and FANTASTIC chips in
the Junction Bar! Really enjoyed a trip round the Ring Of Kerry, Beaches at Castlegregory, and a boat trip with Fungi. A great place with great people! Can't wait to come back!'
Lynn, Rob & Holly Stoke on
Trent UK. 21-28th Sept 2013


'We've had a wonderful week here at The Fuschias; mostly thanks to
the lovely chalet. It was so warm & cosy, we did not want to leave!
Moreover, the surroundings were splendid & nature so generous.
Thanks a lot.'
Colin, Leo, Sophie & Laurent Rodriguez South of France.
23-30th August 2013


'Thanks a lot for the amazing stay at The Fuschias! There are some
spectacular views around here, and the beaches are EPIC. We went into
Dingle & Dad & Adam went fishing whilst me & Mum & James went to
see Fungi the Dolphin. Although we had a little trouble finding the
place & me & both my brothers haven't been well - a day each, it has
been good. The bath & shower are amazing! And thanks for the
wetsuits & boogie boards, we loved the beaches. Thanks again!'
Jenny
(Aged 12) & family 10-17th August 2013


'I've had a fantastic week here. The beds were so cosy that I don't
get up til 1.45pm! I absolutely love it here! Everything was great! We
will definitely be back again!'
Ben Rock'n'Roll July 2013


'Thank-you for a lovely week at Fuschias! The weather has been
amazing, we have spent every day on the beach! The cabin is lovely and
the best equipped accommodation we have ever stayed in! Thank-you so
much for being 'dog friendly' as we couldn't possibly go anywhere
without my boy! The bathroom is fabulous and an excellent addition to
the cabin. We love Camp - so peaceful, will definitely return!'
The
McInerneys - Mary, Declan, Dylan, Tammy & Kobe July 2013


'Hi Jacquie, we'd a lovely time in your beautiful chalet - it's different
and cosy! We loved o'Connor's trekking, The Aquadrome, The
Aquarium, Inch beach and Castlegregory beaches and we had Indiana
Jones every night!!
Regards' Sandra, Ciarian, Roisin, Simon & Betsie
(woof woof!) July 2013


'Thanks for a wonderful stay. We loved the cabin and the cozy wood
fire, an awesome bath and the great views of the countryside. We had
lovely meals at the local pubs. Enjoyed day trips to Tralee, Dingle and
Blarney Castle. We had an exciting game of monopoly as well. Thanks
for letting us stay.'
Jenna & Chris Australia May 2013


'Go rabh maith agaoibh as gach rud. We really enjoyed our stay - what
 a wonderful cabin you have. We hope to be back soo. Le cuncmhvde.'

Miriam & James


'What a perfect house! weekend, weather, food, company - I could not
have asked for more. The Ashes serves a delicious pint of Guiness and
The Railway Tavern some great food! Thank-you for providing a perfect
view also! Thank-you very much - it was brilliant...I saw Funghi the
Dolphin and he jumped into the air. The chicken nuggets were delicious,
I really enjoyed them at Ashes.'
Annabel & Olivia October 2012


'Can't thank you enough for providing us with the perfect property and
setting for the Birthday girls! Had such a wonderful time, the views
round the peninsula will stay with me forever...or until I come back
again! And finally great shower - thank you!'
Jane October 2012


'What a beautiful retreat and bolt hole away from the constraints of
modern city life. A gorgeous spot full of accumulating charm, beauty
and freedom. The place, home itself in such an impeccably designed
sanctuary full of beauty. Thank-you! I love the chalet - an inspiration
for building my own little bolt hole one day. Must quiz you and find out
more about who built it etc...Hope to meet you one day to thank-you
personally!'
Avril October 2012.


'Again returning to my favourite holiday destination! The Fuschias never gets
old and always keeps my family and I happy! The home is so modern and clean, I
love coming here - 5th year running, and we will be back next year!'
Tia & family 24-31st August.

'Dear Jacquie, we had a great time! O'Connor's horse riding is really fun
(trekking on the beach) and the people are so kind! We also enjoyed Irish
adventures sea kayaking especially when we went through the cave and out the
other end! Whilst doing that we came across Fungi the Dolphin! Me and Max (my
brother) learnt to surf with Jamie Knox at Brandon Bay. Went climbing at play
at heights! We did Slea Head Drive and found a nice beach, where the waves
were huge! We recommend Spillanes in Castle Gregory, where the food is lovely.
They even have an ice cream machine! Love the place! Thanks for the stay.'
The
Faulkners 3-17th August


'Sejour tres agreable dans "notre" chalet Fuschias. Surtout le soir apres une
journee sous la pluie "Irlandaise" - La Wii a bien plu a mon fils Matleo. La region
est splendide, La nature est generuese et les bords de mer grandiose! La route
du lac Caum est magnifique bordee de moutons sympas et ses truites sont
delicieuses et aimaient mes mouches. Inlandais et Pub super sympa. Amities'

Frederique, Philippe. 28th July - 3rd August


'We had a really relaxing week at The Fuschias. The house is really well
equipped and very comfortable. We loved the massice sofa especially. We did a
lot of sightseeing and exploring while here and the location makes it a great
base for that! The scenery and beaches are really amazing here - just a pity the
weather was not kindest to us. We would highly recommend The Fuschias to
friends and family.'
Ken, Karen, Darragh, Rory & Kate, Castle Connell. July 14- 21st


'The Fuschias is a lovely, cozy cabin which I would recommend to others! Had
many nights of relaxation in the bath and shower. When we arrived the place
was clean and comfortable, and had many great nights in the cozy beds. Had one
nice day of sun at Castle Gregory beach. Done lots of activities, like surfing,
peddle boating, kayaking and went on the sea trampolines. Went to Dingle on one
of the days, and went to the aquarium. Had great funas the aquarium is quite
big. Went to the Aqua Dome and recommend it! Slides are great fun. Also went
bowling at bowling buddies. Had good fun at the rodeo bull. Went to Tralee, but
I wouldn't recommend it. Went to Killarney shopping - wasn't that impressed
with the shops. Would not recommend O'Briens in the outlet centre. Went to
Crag Caves and had a good time but it is not worth the money. We carved our

names in the tree so please go and look at them! Over all really enjoyed our stay
at The Fuschias. Had great fun and all the family enjoyed it, including Billy our
dog! Really loved the bath and would love one at home, even though the colour of
the water was a bit off, it was still lovely. We loved rubber ducky. A big
selection of DVD's, overall really enjoyed our stay!'
Grace, Billy & Orla 7-14th
July


'Great cabin, full of character, kids loved it. Amazing scenery around Kerry,
local pubs had good food (ate out every day) will definitely be back -
thanks!'
Stef, Clo, Holly, Dylan & Jamie. 30th June - 7th July


'Excellent equipment...despite weather & opposite driving, an excellent family
holiday! very thoughtful neighbours!'
Antonia, Franciska, Martin. Czech Republic.
11-24th June


'What a fantastic relaxing place! Truly enjoyed our Honeymoon here. Seen lots of sights, eaten and drank in most of the local pubs, all well worth a visit -
however the cabin is a delight to come back to. The kitchen is well equipped,
bathroom and bedroom lovely. Thanks for sharing.'
Emma, Justin and Poppy the
dog 16-24th May 2012


' We had a really lovely stay here at The Fuschias. Dingle and the surrounding
coastline and mountains are beautiful. The lodge was so well equipped and
comfortable that we left very little! Also it was brilliant having so many
DVD/Books to chose from (love the Hitchcock collection!).This was the perfect
little getaway! All the best.'
Chris & Lisa 17-24th March


'We have had the most wonderful week, thanks in part to the beautifuk Dingle Peninsula, but mostly thanks to this wonderful lodge! It's everything we
imagined and much more - you really have thought of everything to make your
guests comfortable. We are already making plans to return, hopefully very soon!
Kind regards.'
Heather 9-16th March 2012


'Thanks for a great time, weather was a little better than last visit..fishing was
fantastic, plenty of Bass caught & released to fight another day. If the diesel
was cheaper we would be here 3 times a year.'
Ross, Ken,Aaron, Geroen, Thomas.
7-14th April 2012.


'Really enjoyed our time here in Camp. Weather was awful but that made the
views all the more spectacular. Highly recommend O'Connors Pony Trekking in
the Maharees. Best walks enjoyed at Stradbally Strand due to NW swell and
S\SSF winds. Loved the cottage, very cosy &  secluded. Shed very useful for
surfing boards & wet suits! Baby Edward (14 months) enjoyed stretching his new
found legs on the decking. Thanks a million, and see you again.'
Jeremy, Rachel,
Edward & Judy the dog. 8-15th October 2011


'Our first family holiday, and a great success!! The cabin is fantastic - love the
bath and all the facilities you need. We had a lovely walk exploring the Dingle
Peninsula & Lakes of Kilarney, rounded off each evening with roaring fire and bottle of wine! Thanks for the super stay.'
Conor, Joanne & Baby Ava 1-8th
October 2011


'We have had a great holiday, thank-you very much! The cabin has been
excellent! Wish I could stay on for another week or two! Fishing has been very
good all week. Plenty of Bass, Ray, and Sea Trout about! Don't let the weather
out you off! All the Best!'
Andrew & Gary. Belfast 24th Sept - 1st Oct 2011


'Great place to stay! This is a beautiful part of Ireland, and the 'cabin' is really
well situated for walking in this area. Good local pubs. We really enjoyed our
stay - Thank-you.'
Nicki & Steve (Bath, England) 23rd Sept 2011


'AMAZING, fantastic, beautiful, so warm & homely, comfortable, GREAT
selection of DVD's. Fantastic bath, terrific shower! Best long weekend away -
THANK YOU SO MUCH! spent all day and all night yesterday hoping the
hurricane would hit so that we couldn't fly home....didn't work..The countryside
and the scenery round these parts is unbelievable! This chalet is immediately
comfortable - I can't wait to return! Looking forward to seeing you all and
telling you in person just how much we LOVE this place, and you! Love always.'

Nick & Belle September 2011

'Thanks for a great stay in this super cabin - we hope to be back next year!'
Johnny & Brie September 2011


'Hi, All from Belfast, I 'The Guest Book' needs a holiday too, so I went off to
Belfast to see the sights. Had a fab time, but I'm glad to be home!!'


''A wonderful time away. Kids loved the beaches & the Wii! I'd recommend
Ashes & Kerry Museum in Tralee - one of the best museums I've visited in a
long time!'
Liz Dodd 20-28th August 2011


'Amazing - I love the vibe in this house - a home awsy from home!' Dodd Family


'Lovely place to stay - sad to leave! Plenty to see and do all day. Kids enjoyed Hitchcock films in the evening. Great Beaches!' Dave Brazell & family 13-20th
August 2011


'We loved the sofa, the bath and fantastic Mr Fox! We had a really fantastic
holiday, in a great wee base. Kids had a ball and didn't want to go home. Alas, we had to go back to reality :( Thank-you sooooo much.'
All the Cunningham Family
31st July-6th August


'We have just spent two fabulous weeks here - we were here for one week last year so loved the longer stay this time. Walking, surfing, and dining out- just
super - Castlegregory has great beaches.'
Ben & Molly 30th July 2011


'What more can we say.."LOVE IT" Wish we had have booked another week.


"We'll be Back"!! The Muldoon family 9-16th July 2011


'Top 10:- 1) Big TV, 2) Big selection of DVD's, 3) the Buffalo & Mr Fox, 4) the
Crab plates, 5) the rocking chairs, 6) Bean Bag, 7) the Pouffe, 9) the
dishwasher, 10)the Decking.' Michael T Hugh  
'Thank-you for a fabulous stay at The Fuschias - very well equipped, beautiful
and so comfortable. Thank-you to Eileen also. Weather mixed but it didn't stop
us exploring the area and enjoying a very active holiday. This is a very
convenient location - will be back!'
The Guest family 2nd July - 9th July 2011

'Kerry is a beautiful county and staying at The Fuschias made it even more
enjoyable. Our two children (age 2 & 4 3/4) loved it! Especially the shower, bath
and beanbag. You're doing a great job!' See you again.'
Ray, Sia, Nancy & George
Kilkenny 28th June- 2nd July 2011


'Lovely home from home. Everything we could possibly need for the perfect
holiday (the weather was not the best) but we got out every day. Lovely
scenery, plenty of places of interest within a short distance. We would
definitely recommend the Seven Hogs for fabulous food and friendly service.'

The Costigan family 24th June 2011


'The four of us had a fantastic and very relaxing week. The cabin supplied
everything and more than we wanted & is a lovely place to stay. We were all very
impressed. The bathroom especially made my wife happy! The views are
incredible and the walks that we took were challening but well worth the effort.
We'd recommend The Fuschias to anyone and hope to come back again.'
Dave,
Carrie, Matt & Catherine June 2011


'A beautiful part of the world - even in the rain! Lovely log cabin enjoyed by all
especially Nelson the dog!'
June 2011


'We had a lovely time here and will never forget the nice weather. Had great
fun playing on the beach with friends. Not forgetting the waves, ideal for our
body boards. We loved it here and we will be back next year!'
Ben & Ralph
Ferguson May 27-June 4th 2011


'Apart from the miserable  weather, we had a great week. The cabin was lovely -
secluded, well equipped and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our week
and are loathe to leave for home. Camp is a lovely little village - good food and a
well stocked shop. The cabin is in a great spot - totally accessible from Dingle
and up on the coast. The views from Brandon Point in windy weather are
stunning. Thanks again for your hospitality.'
Steve, Cetrione, Jack (3.5 years)
and Zizzie the dog. 20=27th May 2011


'We've had a lovely week in The Fuschias, the cabin was cosy & well equipped -
we had everything we needed, comfy settee to share, comfy beds, but I didn't

try the bean bag as if I did I may still be stuck in it! The cabin is very central
for South West Ireland & we couldn't get over not only the extreme beauty of
the beaches & little coves, but how quiet they were - often we found we had a
beach all to ourselves! This was especially nice for Ellie the dog who's had so
much fun running free & playing on the beaches, we are off for our second week
now in the South East, so the 2nd week as a lot to live up to! Thank-you so
much.'
Sheila, Shirley & Ellie 14-21st May 2011


'Fishing was awful...weather was awful....cabin was EXCELLENT - thank-you'
Aaron, Kennt, Ross & Gary Co Antrim, Northern Ireland April 2011


'Thank-you for sharing your lovely home. Had a wonderful family holiday. The
set-up was perfect for our small baby. We got lovely sunny weather & had
endless options for days out. Love Love LOVE your huge bath & shower. Your
house has everything we could need and more. Thanks again'
Martin, Jane &
baby Robyn. April 2011


'Thank-you for a fantastic winter - cosy Christmas, Great New Year and the
start of a gorgeous Spring in Camp...the cabin has been ideal throughout! I won't
be going too far, so hope to see you all when you're next visiting Jacquie!'
Love
Cathy & Bear November 2010-March 2011


'Great holiday - thanks a mill. ' McCormicks August 1st


'Had a great time! Would recommend Dingle (don't miss Miss Murphys Brown
Bread ice-cream), the drive from Killarney to Kenmore, a pint at Dick Mac's
(Dingle) and a night at the dogs in Tralee.
The four of us came to Kerry
The Guinness did make us merry
The rain it came down
But we didn't frown


'Cos The Fuschias was extraordinary....
Now onto Limerick!!'
Gem, Mark, John & Nicki July 23rd


'It was all right! ...I found the house very nice and the location made the
experience even more enjoyable...I liked it. I enjoyed the experience...the Wii
was fun..PS I could have had another week.'
July 13th


'Weather was rubbish all week, but still enjoyed ourselves. very cosy. Thank-
you.'Sadie & Alex July 6th
'I like the walks and the scenery.'
Jack


'Hi, I had a great time in Kerry, as

usual. Jamie Knoxx is good for learning how to surf. I recommend the Back
Beach in Castlegregory. We had a great week with good weather.'
Ben & Molly
30th June


'I love staying here' Oisin (6 years) & Ruth (7 Years). 'What a wonderful place,
peaceful, cosy & neat. I packed everything including the kitchen sink, only to
find everything here - Wow! We loved the candles'
Julia & John 23rd June


'We have stayed in lots of self-catering accomodation over the years in Ireland,
and this has been the best so far. We packed everything but always forget
things, only then to find them already here. The Fuschias is so well equipped for
familys from "Mary Poppins" to beach toys to every cooking utensil you need.
The bath and shower are just luxury and the beautiful couch and surrounding
furnishings are lovely. We too had great weather which does the place the
justice it deserves! Do visit Glenteenassig Forest Park - it was beautiful,
although go in the morning to avoid the midges! We felt so at home and had such
a great holiday here... so clean too, the fresh towels were lovely. We can't wait
to come back!'
Rachel, Bryan, Leah, Buster, Peggie & Robbie! June 13th 


'We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely cottage - it was very relaxing,
peaceful and cosy! The Bull light feature in the living area is very unique! The
bath is fantastic also! Had many lovely days exploring the different beaches and
little villages. Our dog had great fun chasing the waves and swimming in the sea.

So sad to be leaving. Hope to return again, thanks for everything!'
Karen, John
& Oscar June 12th


'We have had the most wonderful stay at The Fuschias - what a beautiful place
to stay and a magical part of Ireland to visit. Peaceful, restful and everything
we could need provided for. A lovely family break and will be very sad to return
in the UK. We will be back!'
The Fergusons. June 2010


'Can't believe we were lucky enough to choose the heatwave week to visit Ireland! Thank God for the shop on the way to Castlegregory, which has a small stock of suntan lotion... Dingle is beautiful and we recommend eating 'fish' on the pier. Also give the aquarium a try and buy some fresh fish from the shop next door if you are looking for a nice meal to cook. If you want to go out for a meal, a great place a bit further afield is Station House at Blennerville, over the
road from the Windmill. We enjoyed a walk to Blennerville along the Dingle Way. This is not for the faint-hearted (we weren't too prepared for climbing over rocks!) and try not to lose your balance and end up calf-deep in a bog like me!!
Finally, the cabin is a lovely, warm and comfortable home and we would definitely
recommend it to anyone who wants to visit such a beautiful part of the world!'

Kirsty & Simon. May 2010


'Dolphins in the bay, cuckoos in the field, long walks along the beaches, good local cuisine and a very comfortable'Fuschias' to come to. Thank-you for a very relaxing week, we look forward to the next time.' Sandra & Fidelma. May 2010


'Enjoyed County Kerry very much as a first time visitor to the area. Cabin was excellent thank-you!! Hope to be back soon.' Aaron, Ken, Ross. Co Antrim Northern Ireland. May 2010


'Very cosy and well equipped house, we had a great time during our week here. The kids loved the DVD's and we all fell in love with the shower. A first tooth
was even to be produced by an 11 month old during our stay here! we will
definitely be back.'
The Smith family. May 2010



'Thank-you for a lovely stay. The house is great and so is the weather. You will be sure to get a warm welcome at Daly's Bar. Lovely beach at 'Shore Acre' caravan park. Spillane's restaurant in Castel gregory, Brandon Hotel in Tralee &
O'Donnells in Tralee - all great places to eat.'
The Thornton Family Bristol.
April 2010


'Very nice place, lots of places to visit and some beautiful coastal & mountain
views. Really enjoyed our stay here!'
Catherine, David & Ben. April 2010


'Very nice and well equipped cottage...We really enjoyed our stay here and are
surely coming back to your beautiful country...5 fully satisfied and happy people
from Luxembourg.'
February 2010


'We enjoyed very much the stay in your fantastic holiday home. To spend New
Year in such comfortable and detailed home was fabulous. The weather was very
kind to us (sun, dry but very cold) which gave the opportunity to explore the
beaches, Brandon Point & Slea Head. Thank-you very much for the relaxing and
wonderful holiday. Happy New Year.'
Maxie & Marco & Alma. December/January
2010


'Lovely area - very quiet & peaceful location for a chalet. Fire great - no need to
use any heating. Weather good - lots of walking done - Mount Brandon included.
Paddy Dillon walking boots came in very handy. Thanks very much.'
May & Bob Murdoch. September 2009


'Thank-you for this lovely home from home. Cosy stay here! The views are
breath-taking, we've had a really relaxing time, weather's been fantastic, what
more could we ask for? The cat's been fed each day! We will certainly be
recommending The Fuschias to family & friends!   PS a big Thank-you to Eileen for a great welcoming!'
Alan & Trish Shearing, Bill & Edna Cook September 2009


‘Wow – what a beautiful place – You have made it a lovely hideaway..so gorgeous and you couldn’t be in a more exquisite setting. Has been a long time since we
went away together – too long – and I loved every minute. Really looking forward to coming back, and showing the children. Thank-you. You should feel very proud of what you have achieved, and I love you dearly.
Emma Ferguson. September 2009

‘We’re so glad we decided to stay here as part of our holiday. The first as a
family of four! Our 2 year old, Felix, loved the place, especially playing outside
on the deck, and our 4 month old Iris, just loved snoozing on the beanbag.
Beautiful cabin – your website doesn’t do it justice! Weather could have been better but it was so cozy here we didn’t mind at all. Enjoyed a couple of walks when the sun was out though would like to warn anyone planning on following the stepping stones walk that they disappear halfway across! Local pubs nice (very cute kittens at The Railway Tavern) and agree with others about the great drive through the Conor Pass. If you get a chance take a drive down to Inch Beach too – breathtaking! Hope we can come again!’
Louise, Kester, Felix & Iris. September
2009


‘Well what can we say? Our first time in Ireland and wow what an incredible
time we have had! The Fuschias is a beautiful, well equipped & outstanding cabin and it made our stay just superb. It really was what the Dr ordered, a place to unwind and relax. Thank-you. I am very sad to leave and would be quite happy to just move here. The weather unfortunately has not been very kind but it did not dampen our enthusiasm or spoil our precious time here. We will definitely be back! Thank-you once again. Kind regards’
Mr & Mrs Harris. August/Sept 2009


'The Fuschias was very good, the fire burner kept us warm. The living room was
gorgeous and the books & videos kept us entertained. we had a great holiday and
we loved Camp. Thanks. PS the dog loved the bean bag!'
McDonald Family August 09


'We really loved staying in The Fuschias. It was our little boy Leon's first
holiday - 7 weeks old - & he thoroughly enjoyed it especially the bean bag! If
anyone is interested in surfing check our the beach Gowlane. '
Jamie, Lisa &
Leon August 09


'We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely cottage - very comfortable.
We have enjoyed exploring the area - lovely walks and scenery. Being from New
Zealand we have all felt very much at home here.'
Fergusson & Crone family July 09

'Jacquie,  House was fantastic! So comfortable, has everything you need! Great
for sunny or rainy weather. Stayed in Bally Ferritee a couple of years ago but
loved the easy accesss from Camp to lots of nearby towns and beaches. The
walk out to your left of the house is definitely worth doing in the evening.
Thank-you again, we had a wonderful stay.'
Sheila Lacey 7 Jessica aged 14. July 09 


'PS I had a great time on the boogie boards!' Eva aged 6
'House is absolutely beautiful, location was fantastic and so was the weather!
Kids had an asbolute ball from playing @ the beach on Shore Acre (Wow) to
good times in Tralee. Will definitely be back. Thanks again.'
Stowe Family July
09


'We really enjoyed the area and the views and the quiet. The house is
comfortable & cosy! We will be back to explore the Dingle Peninsula in more
detail, It is a shame we did not have more time..'
Renee Sepp June 09


'Love the warmth when I opened the door..a nice welcome...would you be
interested in selling the leather rocking chair?'
Neil June 09


'To Jacquie and her wonderful family, thank-you for this wonderful relaxing
week in this beautiful place. We have loved the sunsets on the beach, and
reading out in the sun on the deck. We befriended the cat as best we could! We
never realised that Ireland was in the Mediterranean! We've had such ridiculous
sunshine! Looking forward to seeing you all, much love.'
Hannah & Josh Kingston
 May 09


'Thanks for letting us stay in such a cosy lodge. It's been an ideal base to
explore the area from, we've been to see Fungi (fantastic experience) and the
views from the top of the Cahirconree mountain are amazing. The food has been
lovely and the Guiness has gone down very well! One week just isn't long enough
and we are already planning our next trip to Ireland! Thanks again for such a
wonderful, peaceful & relaxing holiday.'
Melanie & Simon May 09

 ‘I have visited The Dingle several times before, but I have never stayed at this
beautiful place. There is so much to discover that is new. The Fuschias has
enhanced our stay even more...Especially the bath - with a glass of wine - was
the perfect end of the day. We had a wonderful weekend which we will
remember for a long time. But in any case, we will come back soon. Many thanks
for everything! Best wishes - we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!' '

Henry & Angela April 09


'Hi - our first time to stay here (it won't be our last) because we loved the
place. We, despite our best intentions, didn't manage to walk those hills &
mountains, but we did manage the beaches in Castlegregory. We will be back as
soon as we can. We had a great weekend & are definitely sad to be leaving!


'A fabulous stay in Camp to celebrate the christening of Lily Mary Rudd - part
of the Fitzgerald clan! We have enjoyed our stay at The Fuschias, very
comfotable and welcoming - the baths have been divine! Walking on the beach
every day and great craic in The Junction Bar most evenings. A beautiful corner
of the world.'   
                  Anne, James, Keighley & The Reilly's April 09


'Jacquie, Happy New Year! Thank-you for letting my wife & I stay in your
holiday home - it is fantastic! Had a super time with great weather, visited
Dingle and walked on nearly every beach on the peninsula. Really liked meddling
with the new fire!...The cottage is like a home away from home. Shame we have
to leave now! Would like to come again in the summer and see Fungi. Had a super
meal in Gorman's Clifftop restaurant in Bally David. Had a friendly New Year
pint at The Railway Tavern. Thanks again. P.S. Like the Bond villian cat by the
door!'
Al & Jo Dec 08/Jan 09


'Jacquie, Thanks for a lovely stay here at The Fuschias. It's a great place to
escape to & wind down. We've packed a lot into the past few days despite the
wet weather...and the scenery around here is fantastic - we don't want to leave!
P.S. Love the Buffalo head!'
Jo Nov 08


'Had a fabulous time! So lovely to be able to chill out, relax and drink lots (and
lots) of wine! Enjoyed the drive to Dingle but have to come back to see it in all

it's glory - instead of looking at lots of fog! Beautiful beaches, great beer in Dic
Mack's (Dingle) and a good saturday night out in Castlegregory; too many Gins!
We've had a gorgeous stay, can't wait to come back for more adventures!'
Jennie Mitch, Ju, Shrieves. Nov 08
'Well what a lovely week...Everything has been a delight, even the weather (the
somewhat extreme weather!). We will certainly be back one day. Thank-you for
such a comfortable stay.' Cath Clive & Kieran. Oct 08
'All of us enjoyed our time here - the scenery is amazing. There's so much to do
around here. On Wednesday we went to Dingle Aquarium, and on Thursday (my
birthday) we went on a horse and cart ride to the cape of Dunloe...and yesterday
we went around the Ring of Kerry!'  Keiran, Clive & Kath. Oct 08
'Jacquie, What a gorgeous weekend! We've all fallen in love with The Fuschias!
The scenery is amazing, as is your great taste in buffalo light fixtures!!
Highlights include - Dick Macs (try it fellow visitors), and the amazing steak in
Seven Hogs....We'll be back
- lock up your sons Dingle...' Tara, Jo, Liz, Ridders.
October 08


'We came to Dingle for a weeks fishing, but unfortunately got blown off every
beach we fished! Apart from the fishing, the countryside & people were
fantastic! The lodge was a great base for us.Thanks! It's been a pleasure.' The
Fishing Boys from Rhyl, North Wales, Paul, Kev, Tony & Ray. Sep 08
' The Fuschias was lovely, love the bath & the fab shower..they were a welcome
relief after a long day soaking up the sun on fabulous beaches & walking in the
fabulous mountains. We had a lovely time - our 1st family holiday with Cael (4.5
months) he had a brilliant time playing in the sand and paddling in the sea &
going on endless piggy back rides! Surprise the weather was glorious - what a
treat! We really fell in love with Kerry & can't wait to come again and explore,
thanks for a fabulous place to stay!'
Fiona, Garrett & Cael Sep 08


'What a lovely place! Dingle is a lovely little seaside village & worth a visit as are
the local establishments. An irish stout went down a treat after a long day in
the fresh air. The people at the Railway Tavern were particularly friendly, the

live music was nice and we discovered that the buffalo light is quite infamous
around here! Thank-you for a really nice relaxing break in a friendly and
beautiful place.'
Claire, Nicola, Kelly & Michelle. Sept 08


'Had a lovely time..the rain did not dampen our spirits & we found lots to do!
very comfortable accomodation. Seeing Fungi was delightful!'
The Colgan Family
August 08


'We had a wonderful stay here...enjoyed the fantastic beaches & did lots of
swimming, walking & fishing. We hope to be back soon.'
The Bray Family August
08
'Had a fantastic time - surfing, horse-riding & lots of beautiful walks &
runs..really enjoyed staying in Fuschias, beautiful, quiet & peaceful location &
very comfortable..will definitely be back!' Kate, Bev & Gill July 08.
'We had a lovely time...The kids had plenty do to, plenty of long walks, the beach
is fantastic also. We all hope to come back soon, the people are all so lovely -
make you feel at home!'
The Johnstons July 08



'Very honoured to be the first guests at Fuschias!..We enjoyed a bob in the
boat to view the very popular Fungi The Dolphin & pottered in pretty Dingle!
Noah's favourite thing was catching the fabulous waves on his boogie board &
building tunnels and bridges in the sand with his friends. Hope all who visit here
have as lovely a time as us!'
Taffy St Bean June 08

Talk about your hotel



Use this text to share information about your hotel with your guests. Describe your rooms, share special offers, or share your latest news.